HomeNC Cardinal Cataloging Best Practice StandardsBibliographic CatalogingDeleting an Upload Queue

3.9. Deleting an Upload Queue

Upload queues are similar in concept to buckets. Choosing the action Delete Queue deletes the queue, not the records within the catalog. If you are having trouble importing a set of records, it is important to keep the queue for 30 days for troubleshooting purposes. You can delete a bibliographic records queue but cannot, at this time, delete acquisitions queues.

 

To delete an upload queue:

  1. Check the box next to the queue(s) you wish to delete; select Delete Queue. A dialog box opens to confirm the deletion.
  2. Click OK.


The screen refreshes and your queue is gone.


Knowledge Tags

This page was: Helpful | Not Helpful